Greenville Federal Credit Union honors two emerging Teachers of the Year.

Greenville County Schools and Greenville Federal Credit Union announced the final winners of the Greenville County Schools Employee of the Year Awards.  Each award winner received $500 cash and a special award commissioned by Greenville Federal Credit Union.  Their school or department also received $500 cash so all employees can share in the honor.

Elementary Level

Kaitlyn Campbell, Music, Alexander Elementary School


Her passion for music and dedication to her students helped the extraordinary music teacher revitalize the music department at Alexander Elementary School.  The Alexander Eagle Ensemble performs at public events and allows students to showcase their talents while building self-esteem and confidence.  When several students shared that they had to drop out of chorus because they could not afford to purchase the “uniform” khakis, Ms. Campbell, without hesitation, outfitted the students.  The music classroom is one of the most inviting locations in the school, with positive messages displayed throughout the bright and cheerful classroom.  Ms. Campbell is a proactive educator who creates engaging, student-centered lessons and increases parent involvement at the school.

Secondary Level

Lindsey Arnold, Agricultural Science, Bryson Middle School


Ms. Lindsey Arnold holds her Agricultural Science students to high standards for involvement, education, and lifelong learning.  As the only active middle school agricultural education program in the state, her students have been introduced to archery training, Future Farmers of America leadership ideals, equine evaluation, tool identification, and dairy evaluations.  Students earn top honors at conventions and competitions.  Ms. Arnold uses a positive approach in rewarding students for doing a good job academically as well as for their many projects around the school and community.  Her dedication and numerous contributions have forged strong relationships with parents as well as served to engage students in active learning.


Paul Hughes

Matt Tebbetts
VP of Marketing/Communications

Brian Sponaugle
Chief Operations Officer

Kaitlin Grooms
Branch Services Manager